AA Electrical, Akasya Secure D-League Semis Slot

After several game suspensions due to the absence of playing venue, AA Electrical-Orange and Akasya finally secured initial semi-finals berth after beating their respective opponents in the ongoing D-League Basketball Tournament at the STI-WNU gym.

Janjan Bejemino fired 7 points in the opening quarter to anchor AA Electrical in a 15-11 lead as George delos Reyes added 4 points while Parker Deles powered BAPRO with 5 points.

In the second quarter, Mic Jara, Nicole Medina and Junvil Juayong delivered with 4 points apiece to extend AA Electrical to a 30-16 advantage at the halftime.

But, AA Electrical isn’t done yet as they sizzled with 38 points in the third quarter led by Dave Andog’s 8 points as JP Peornato knocked pair of triples while Klint Quires and Joshua Abaring hit 5 points apiece to boost a 68-27 going into the final period.

Allen Braganza hit 11 points as Mario Romero added 7 points for BAPRO but, their efforts weren’t enough to take down AA Electrical’s huge lead as Peornato nailed 3 more from beyond the arc as Juayong added 5 points to seal the win, 95-51.

Meanwhile, Akasya earned semis spot via Fyrfyters’ default.*