National MTB Circuit Challenge Winners Named

The just-concluded Dinagsa Festival 2018 - 1st National Mountain Bike (MTB) Circuit Challenge was a huge success following the participation of top bikers from the province.

Leopoldo Japitana Jr. ruled the Elite/Open category followed by Jessie Sanchez and Niko Bibit. Sanchez, on the other hand, dominated the Veterans division as Oliver Portillano and Regie Moleño settled for second and third places, respectively.

Meanwhile, Vicente Andrellie Trasmonte won the juniors’ division title followed by Rusty Concepcion and Sotero Galedo for second and third honors as Eugene Cabardo captured the Masters category trailed by John Morales and Nikos Primevera.

For the Golden Boys category, Ernesto Parojinog ruled as Rolly Onggada and Leonardo Gipulan finished second and third while Jay-R Vargas conquered the Seniors’ event followed by Axill Dabo and Roxan Bayawa. Remo de Oca, on the other hand, won the Executive division as Ronald Guanzon and Kris Ian Azarcon finished runners-up.

Other winners are: Kids –Arvey Tuson (champion), Rafael Porras (2nd) and Alberto Divino III (3rd); Fat Boys –Dickbert Gador (champion), Lee Devaras (2nd) and Joey Pugales (3rd); and Women’s – Cory Moleño (champion), Pamela Jane Ruiz (2nd) and Jwyn Muyco (3rd).

The event is part of Cadiz City’s 44th Dinagsa Festival.*