Corral Smashes 180 Mark to Put KMH on Solid Ground at No.1

Powerhouse duckpinner Michael “Mike” Corral of Kami Mga Hubin (KMH) recorded the highest game score of 181 pin falls after round 8 to place his team back at No.1 in the ongoing 12th BCBC Open Trios Bowling Tournament 2017 eliminations at Negros Super Lanes.

KMH young gun bowler Toti Galvan took a selfie shot with teammates after a record-breaking night on July 11. With him are (from left) Essho Garcia, Toto Flores, and Mike Corral.*

As the pressure of the games sets in, 44-year old Mike Corral maintained his composure on an open 1st frame to close the remaining frames including a double strike on the 9th and a spare on the 10th frames.

Corral scored 108 and 130 in his other games to break the best 3-game output of the tournament with 419. He has the highest average score of the tournament with 118.722 pfs.

“Consistency is the key to success,” he said. “Team effort and 10 years of bowling experience led me to this milestone in this sport that we come to love playing.”

In the process, KMH also broke the highest team output in 1 game with 446 and in 3 games with 1,128 in the Men’s division.

Leading the super team of KMH is team captain Toto Flores with members Essho Garcia, Toti Galvan, and Katoy Deocadiz.

Attempting to close the gap on the next round are running 2nd BCY La Filipina with 1,022 followed by running 3rd Silverado with 966 and running 4th ESD Solid Strikers with 944.

On the other side, RJ Star remain on top with 949; while D’Explorer 1 trail behind with 904, ON-BACIBA with 864, and DayLe with 833 in the Women’s group.

Completing the top teams score in this round: (Men’s) KMH - 7,870; BCY - 7,703; Silverado - 7,700; ESD - 7,666; (Women’s) RJ Star - 7,321; D’Explorer 1 - 7,075; ON-BACIBA - 7,018; and DayLe - 6,853.

Rounding up the current highest scores: highest individual pinning by Lois Palenge of Centerline with 95 & Cheryl Ramos of D’Explorer 1 with 94, HI single by Carmen Romales of DayLe with 166, HI triple by Mae Memoracion of RJ Star with 387, H team single by Dayle with 362, and HT triple by RJ Star with 998.

Top bowlers in both divisions include: (Men’s) Corral, 118.722; Lawrence Llena, 106.622; Reymond Lopez, 108.588; Steve Ramos, 108.621; Cesar Sumaylo, 107.810; (Women’s) Memoracion, 107.500; Jing-jing Lamis, 103.255; Ann Dayot, 103.167; Romales, 100.845; and Kareen Khubchand, 99.812.

This 10-round eliminations is organized by members of Davies/Rapha/J Force with Edgar Jerez as tournament manager.

Games are played every Tuesdays and Thursdays at 6:30PM.* (JGToga)