Gamboa is Over-all Chair of Bacolod’s 116th Independence Celebration

Mayor Monico Puentevella, in an Executive Order read last May 29, 2014, designated Councilor Wilson Gamboa, Jr. as Over-All Chair of Bacolod City’s celebration of the Philippines’ 116th Independence Day Celebration.

The annual celebration of the Philippine Independence every June 12 is one of the most significant in Philippine History enshrined in Republic Act No. 9492 and Presidential Proclamation No. 295, cited by the Mayor’s Executive Order.

Mayor Puentevella’s Executive Order created the Organizing Committees which will undertake the planning, organizing and implementation of the programs on June 12.

Gamboa is Co-chaired by Executive Assistant Rocky Puentevella in said Independence Day celebration, while Vice Mayor Greg Gasataya heads the Program and Events Committee; Councilors likewise headed various committees assisted by the City’s Department Heads.

116th Philippine Independence Day Celebration Over-All Chair Councilor Wilson Gamboa, Jr., with Councilor Sonya Verdeflor, former Councilor Catalino Alisbo and EA Butch Ebreo, discuss matters with the organizing committee of said celebration last May 29, 2014.*

Committee Chairs and Co-Chairs:

Over-all chair: Councilor Wilson C. Gamboa, Jr.
Over-All Co-Chair: EA Rocky Puentevella
Programs and Events - Vice-Mayor Greg G. Gasataya
Co-Chair: Rhoderick K. Samonte
Secretariat – Councilor Wilson C. Gamboa, Jr.
Co-Chair: Pacita Tero
Co-Chair: Jerome Solinap
Budget/Finance – Councilor Ana Marie V. Palermo
Co-Chair: Giovanni Balalilhe
Co-Chair: Eduardo Ravena
Co-Chair: Victor Treyes
Layouts and Printing – Councilor Claudio Jesus R. A. Puentevella
Co-Chair: Perlette Caceres
Co-Chair: Engr. Belly Aguillon
Flag-Raising/Wreath/Float-Parade Competition – Councilor Jocelle Batapa-Sigue
Co-Chair: Dr. Ma. Johanna Ann R. Bayoneta
Parade – Cuncilor El Cid M. Familiaran
Co-Chair: Senior Superintendent Larry Decena
Co-Chair: Col. Jon Aying
Co-Chair: Reynaldo Ebreo
Co-Chair: Ma. Gemma Ledesma
Venue Set-Up – Councilor Robert M. Rojas
Co-Chair: Engr. Belly Aguillon
Co-Chair: Jerome Solinap/Theresa Robles
Guest Protocol/Token Plaques – Councilor Sonya Verdeflor
Co-Chair: Sandra Ruth F. Sycip
Float - Councilor Caesar Z. Distrito
Co-Chair: Engr. Belly Aguillon
Emergency – Councilor Alex Paglumotan
Co-Chair: Rufino G. Alcala
Food/Ushering – Councilor Em Ang
Co-Chair: Ma. Elma A. Gerasmo
Co-Chair: Pacita Tero
Communications and Invitations – Councilor Archie Baribar
Co-Chair: Ma. Gemma Ledesma
Co-Chair: Dr. Geron A. Cabarles
Co-Chair: Marie Ann Biasca
Barangay Affairs/Senior Citizens – Councilor Noli Villarosa
Co-Chair: Jose Paltriguera
Co-Chair: Catalino Alisbo
Publicity and Promotion – EA Rocky Puentevella
Co-Chair: Agnes Lira-Jundos
Co-Chair: Reynaldo Ebreo
Clean-up – Councilor Carlos Jose Lopez
Co-Chair: Engr. Josephus Serna


Negros Occidental :